City of San Diego Election 2020 Results

City of San Diego Election 2020 Results

Created: 03 November, 2020
Last update: 14 August, 2022

San Diego County's latest results of the 2020 general election are in. As of 5 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 11, with 82.2% of votes counted, the results are below. Asterisks indicate the declared winner. See the latest results by visiting the Registrar's website.



Todd Gloria: 342,182

Barbara Bry: 268,303

City Attorney

*Mara Elliot: 375,060

Cory Briggs: 187,791

City Council District 1

*Joe LaCava: 42,105

Will Moore: 26,848

City Council District 3

*Stephen Whitburn: 48,549

Toni Duran: 28,393

City Council District 5

Marni Von Wilpert: 43,219

Joe Leventhal: 37,961

City Council District 7

Raul Campillo: 39,875

Noli Zosa: 32,532

City Council District 9

*Sean Elo-Rivera: 26,301

Kevin Barrios: 15,589

RELATED: What to Expect on Election Day


Measure A: General obligation bonds for affordable housing

Yes: 359,853

*No: 267,696

The measure failed to receive two-thirds of voter approval

Measure B: Establishing commission on police practices

*Yes: 461,276

No: 156,845

Measure C: District-only elections for school board members

*Yes: 303,403

No: 133,985

Measure D: Procedures to remove school board members for cause and to fill vacancies

*Yes: 379,179

No: 62,939

Measure E: Removing 30-foot height limit in Midway-Pacific Highway Community

Yes: 346,139

No: 264,981

To see the full results from San Diego County, go to

To see the full results from the state of California, go to

join the petition banner

About the Author

IVN San Diego Staff

IVN San Diego Staff