A Tweet Chat on Taxes: Fixing Failed Tax Policy

Tweet Chat on Taxes Join #IVNchat Thursday, April 5, 5pm PT, 8pm ET[/caption]

Yesterday marked the first day of April, which means the deadline to file your taxes is just two weeks away. The looming tax deadline not only raises questions about how to file your taxes, but also makes us question why we’re paying taxes, what’s wrong with our current tax code, and how we can reform it.

In light of tax season, our Tweet Chat for the month of April will be on “Fixing Failing Tax Policy,” and will focus on key issues facing our tax system. What is the biggest problem in our current tax system? How should we reform the corporate tax code to both compete globally and close loopholes? Would a FairTax be reasonable alternative?

What: Tweet Chat on “Fixing Failed Tax Policy”

When: Thursday, April 4, 5-6pm PT, 8-9pm ET

Where: Tweetchat.com

Hashtag: #IVNchat

Participating is easy: All you have to do is sign in to TweetChat.com with your Twitter account at 5pm PST on Thursday, enter in the hashtag #IVNchat, and join the conversation!

Want to prepare for the tweet chat on taxes? Check out these 5 articles on tax policy and reform for inspiration:

FairTax vs. Flat Tax: Seven Reasons to Support the FairTax

Major Retailers Want Internet Tax Law to Level Playing Field 

Potential California Tobacco Tax Hike: Revisiting the Tobacco Debate

Georgia Congressman Rob Woodall Introduces Fair Tax

Tax Credit Offers Savings and Helps People Prepare for Retirement